trying out silkscreen.

I always wanted to learn how to silkscreen. So, I finally did a five-week workshop at the Textile Studio in 401 Richmond. It was every Saturday; I loved it so much that I will take another one in July!

The pictures above show what I did in the class:

 -Leaf table runner, I made the leaf pattern by cutting out black paper, and created the dots with a hole puncher.

-Sun print blue table runner, it was easy and lot of fun, Sharon, the teacher provided us with a special fabric that is already exposed.

 -Jersey scarf, I am really happy with the result, it was really last minute because I wanted to print on plain canvas totes. I went everywhere in china town and couldn’t find any.  So the night before the workshop my friend Pamela showed up with a jersey scarf and it happened that I had lots of jersey fabric for a dress that I never made. So tada! I made a scarf myself.

-Dots and triangle cushion, I learned how to sew a cushion cover at the workroom.

12 Responses to “trying out silkscreen.”


  1. 1 Alvaro June 26, 2011 at 5:54 pm

    Muy bonitos!

    El camino en azul índigo, con hojas, está precioso!

    Me encantaría uno así con caracoles, estrellas de mar y conchas… Para un casa de mar. Poneme en la lista de espera. Con tu firma para darle más valor.

    Felicidades!

    • 2 alejandraporta June 27, 2011 at 10:40 am

      Gracias papa! El camino azul es bien facil de hacer, solo hay que comprar una tela especial y tener bastante sol! Empeza a recolectar estrellitas de mar, conchas, corales lo que querras que tenga, cuando vengan me lo das y yo con gusto te lo hago!

  2. 3 Clau Porta June 27, 2011 at 1:22 am

    Prima te felicito!! Esto esta lindisimo!!! Me alegra que sigas aprendiendo de cosas que te gustan y estes tomando cursos, desde que yo estaba allá haces esas cositas!! Seguí así! Estoy orgullo de vos!! Muahhh LOVE YOU!! :)

  3. 5 sara lila June 27, 2011 at 12:06 pm

    Me encantan!

    Mi favorito es el primero y el cojin. Felicidades y mucha suerte en el curso de julio.

    LOVE YOU AND MISS YOU TONZ!

  4. 7 Claudio el Guapo jaja June 30, 2011 at 1:36 am

    Exelente Ale Me gusta un monton me vas a regalar uno un dia jaja te quiero mucho te extrañamaos

  5. 9 Claudio Cuadra Castro June 30, 2011 at 1:38 am

    FELICIDADES ALE MUY BONITO ME GUSTA MUCHO MUCHO MUCHO TE QUEREMOS !!!

  6. 10 iris October 11, 2011 at 7:28 pm

    These came out so awesome!

  7. 12 ashleybarron April 28, 2012 at 10:52 pm

    Ale, seriously, start your business asap. You are so talented!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

