Spring in New York

This past long weekend my boyfriend and I went to New York. We stayed at my friend’s Alexandra, her place is just beautiful and conveniently located in the east village. Thank you Alex!

Here is some of what we did:

-The Cooper Hewitt Museum: I really wanted to see Color Moves: Art and Fashion by Sonia Delaunay. It was just so amazing how Delaunay’s designs were so modern for her time 1920s. Her textile designs are a great inspiration, this one is my
favorite.

-The Whitney: It was my first time, I just loved the building. The Glen Ligon: America was pretty good, I liked the Malcom X portrait.

-We finally saw the Phantom. I cried, it reminds me of my mom and grandma.

-The Met: Alexander Mc Queen Savage Beauty exhibit was just incredible. Everyone has to see it and make sure to get the audio guide.

-PS1: My friend Gloria loves PS1, and I finally got to see it. The fact that it used to be a Public School makes the building really
interesting.

-The Highline: a modern central park. Here is a good video.

-Had Carnegie Pastrami Sandwich: Lots of meat but really good, especially the pickle.

-Echo at Madison Sq Park: It was just beautiful, a big white sculpture in the middle of the park.

-Had Shake Shack burgers: Pretty good especially the cheese fries and peanut butter shake.

-Maxbrenner hot chocolate and peanut butter shake: Just yummy.

-Got the New York Portraits de Villes by Steve Hiette: Love the neon yellow cover and the photos are really inspiring. One day will get the collection.

To see more photos of our weekend you can click here.

2 Responses to “Spring in New York”


  1. 1 NathalieP May 30, 2011 at 7:36 am

    Thanks Ale for sharing your weekend with us!! Reading this post makes me realise how I miss NY! Hope to visit you guys in the near future and share a trip with u! Xoxo Nat


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

